The Air Force has selected 100 enlisted airmen to attend Office Training School and have the opportunity to become second lieutenants.

The Air Force also selected 61 civilians to attend OTS, according to a Nov. 24 release from the Air Force Recruiting Service. The Air Force considered 495 applications as part of this non-rated selection board, resulting in a selection rate of 32.53 percent.

Selectees will attend basic officer training at Maxwell Air Force Base in Alabama next year.

Three Air Force colonels reviewed each application in a process similar to an officer promotion board, according to the Air Force release. The colonels reviewed both objective factors and subjective factors.

The objective factors included applicants' academic disciplines, grade point averages and Officer Qualifying Test scores. Subjective factors included work experience, accomplishments, adaptability, character, leadership ability, potential for future growth and other recommendations.

Active duty enlisted members also had performance reports and commanders' recommendations evaluated.

The list of selectees follows:

Active duty enlisted

Senior Airman Johnathan Gutierrez

Senior Airman William Harris

Senior Airman Jonathan Huffman

Senior Airman Ronald Miller

Senior Airman James Paterick

Senior Airman Dwight Patterson

Senior Airman Thomas Reichert

Senior Airman Noah Rivers

Senior Airman Aaron Salazar

Senior Airman Eugenio Vives Alvarez

Senior Airman Scott Wolfmeyer

Staff Sgt. Matthew Amato

Staff Sgt. Joel Arnett

Staff Sgt. Daniel Banaszynski

Staff Sgt. Shawn Caporale

Staff Sgt. Brian Caskie

Staff Sgt. Kaily Collins

Staff Sgt. David Diaz Iraheta

Staff Sgt. Johnathon Edgerton

Staff Sgt. Cody Engelke

Staff Sgt. Thomas Fohl

Staff Sgt. Brandon Gilliland

Staff Sgt. Travis Hunt

Staff Sgt. Joseph Hymel

Staff Sgt. Joseph Karabelski

Staff Sgt. Jamecia Lazard

Staff Sgt. Vincent Lee

Staff Sgt. Rachel Markham

Staff Sgt. Armondo Mercado

Staff Sgt. David Ollivant

Staff Sgt. Lawrence Rajab

Staff Sgt. Matthew Ranucci

Staff Sgt. Jose Rosario

Staff Sgt. Nicholas Ruiz

Staff Sgt. Anthony Sanford

Staff Sgt. Christopher Shrader

Staff Sgt. Matthew Simpson

Staff Sgt. Justin Smith

Staff Sgt. Pierre Sutton Jr.

Staff Sgt. Jason Waddy

Staff Sgt. Tony Wagner

Staff Sgt. Christopher Walker

Staff Sgt. Joseph Watts

Staff Sgt. Michael Wilson

Staff Sgt. Matthew Wiltgen

Tech. Sgt. Nikolai Adderley

Tech. Sgt. Michael Atkins

Tech. Sgt. Esteban Bedoya Hernandez

Tech. Sgt. Marshall Black

Tech. Sgt. Matthew Bruce

Tech. Sgt. Bryan Byrd

Tech. Sgt. Christina Camp

Tech. Sgt. Shaun Chaplin

Tech. Sgt. Jack Cornelis

Tech. Sgt. Matthew Duncan

Tech. Sgt. Lauren Etter

Tech. Sgt. Jason Guthner

Tech. Sgt. Daniel Hansen

Tech. Sgt. David Hough

Tech. Sgt. Edward Jenkins, II

Tech. Sgt. Raymond Johnson

Tech. Sgt. Nicholas Kaplan

Tech. Sgt. Jeremy Karr

Tech. Sgt. Miranda Kelewood

Tech. Sgt. Alex Lega

Tech. Sgt. Victoria Lopez

Tech. Sgt. James McMaster

Tech. Sgt. Willard Mitchell

Tech. Sgt. Jonathan Montgomery

Tech. Sgt. Steve Muro

Tech. Sgt. Ryan Music

Tech. Sgt. William Naron

Tech. Sgt. Christopher Nichols

Tech. Sgt. James Nolan

Tech. Sgt. Joshua Ort

Tech. Sgt. Antonio Payne

Tech. Sgt. Alexander Perkins

Tech. Sgt. Kathryn Piccola

Tech. Sgt. Jaclyn Pienkowski

Tech. Sgt. Anthony Polizzi

Tech. Sgt. Gary Pongetti

Tech. Sgt. Julie Rhoades

Tech. Sgt. James Selix

Tech. Sgt. Christian Sledge

Tech. Sgt. Michael Southam

Tech. Sgt. Steven St. John

Tech. Sgt. Daniel Strom

Tech. Sgt. Donald Summerhays

Tech. Sgt. Roger Tremblay

Tech. Sgt. Michael Vander Sys

Tech. Sgt. Tommy Voie

Master Sgt. Natalia Cobbins

Master Sgt. Andrew Fraser

Master Sgt. Christopher Gremling

Master Sgt. Justin Hemken

Master Sgt. Alexander Hernandez

Master Sgt. Eric Matzek

Master Sgt. Joel Pelletier

Master Sgt. Jason Quadros

Master Sgt. Lydell Scott


Gregory Anderson

Christopher Arnold

Joel Atienza

Paolo Bingham

Brandon Boggs

Lee Britt

Ryan Bullock

Joshua Burkhart

Joshua Butterworth

Matthew Clark

John Cuellar

Brian Dadson

Albert Depman

Lester Disney

Ongsa Ektanitphong

Jacob Fedors

Justin Fronce

Connor Gates

Dana Gauci

Carlos Gaxiola Neri

Taylor Gruey

Larry Hallock

Zachary Henderson

Jordan Jones

Scott Jonson

Danielle Kelly

Jerrod Kempf

Wei Lee

Jonathan Londono

Hayden Lopez

Neili Maldonado

Yahmuel Marx

Meara McCarthy

Gina McGhee

Michael McGuire

Aasish Nepal

Ikenna Olelewe

Nichole Pallan

Cody Pizzaia

John Pollock

Robert Puccinelli

Elizabeth Quinn

Christopher Ramos

Anthony Rodriguez

Benjamin Roettger

Matthew Schall

Brandon Horton

Armando Mercado

Brian Siegrist

Christopher Sikes

Adam Silver

Daniel Smith

Braxon Tawatao

Billie Taylor

Ashlie Thompson

James Trachier

Joshua Verbeten

Timothy Vitou

Aaron Ware

Thomas Wilhelm

Don Yang

Stephen Losey is the air warfare reporter for Defense News. He previously covered leadership and personnel issues at Air Force Times, and the Pentagon, special operations and air warfare at He has traveled to the Middle East to cover U.S. Air Force operations.

In Other News
Load More