You will be redirected to the page you want to view in  seconds.

AF announces OTS Selection Board results

Mar. 11, 2013 - 11:47AM   |  
  • Filed Under

A total of 247 men and women from across America have earned an opportunity to become Air Force leaders following their selection for an officer’s commission, officials announced March 6.

Air Force Recruiting Service officials considered 417 applications as part of the Officer Training School Rated Selection Board 13OT02. With the board’s selection rate of 59.23 percent, 247 applicants were selected to serve as United States Air Force officers. Of the 247 selected, 40 enlisted members earned the chance to attend OTS and trade their stripes for gold bars as second lieutenants.

As part of the selection process, board members review both objective and subjective factors. Objectively, the board considers each applicant’s academic discipline, grade point average and Air Force Officer Qualifying Test scores. Subjectively, board members evaluate work experience, accomplishments, adaptability, character, leadership ability, potential for future growth and other recommendations. For active-duty enlisted members, performance reports and commanders’ recommendations are also evaluated.

Three Air Force colonels review every application. The selection process is similar to an Air Force officer promotion board. No single factor leads to an individual’s selection or nonselection, according to OTS selection officials.

Members selected can expect to attend Basic Officer Training at Maxwell Air Force Base, Ala., in 2013.

For more information concerning OTS and the application process, active-duty members should contact their local education office; civilians should contact their nearest Air Force recruiter.

Active-duty selections:

Senior Airman Craig Baker

Senior Airman Sean Barron

Staff Sgt. Paul Hollenback

Staff Sgt. Michael Booth

Senior Airman Benjamin Buckley

Staff Sgt. Joshua Cameron

Staff Sgt. Xavier Coley

Senior Airman Stephanie Craft

Staff Sgt. Joseph Davis

Staff Sgt. Terrance Dixon

Staff Sgt. Andrew Dunbar

Staff Sgt. Tobias Gabriel

Staff Sgt. Kyle Hill

Senior Airman Kyle Jones

Staff Sgt. Carlos Juarez

Tech. Sgt. Justin Kappenman

Senior Airman James Klein

Staff Sgt. Stephen Kollar

Staff Sgt. Corey Kopec

Senior Airman Steven La Rue

Staff Sgt. Nathan Luchini

Staff Sgt. Jared Martinez

Staff Sgt. Christopher Moe

Staff Sgt. Justin Nichols

Tech. Sgt. Thomas, O’Neal

Staff Sgt. Lindsey Pritchett

Airman 1st Class Patrick Russ

Staff Sgt. Eric Schoenhals

Senior Airman Ryan Sheive

Staff Sgt. Christopher Shishido

Staff Sgt. Mark Skinner

Senior Airman Joshua Snider

Senior Airman Fritz Stoppelbein

Staff Sgt. Timothy Turner

Staff Sgt. Christopher Valadez

Staff Sgt. Chor Vang

Senior Airman Christopher Walz

Staff Sgt. Hanna Ward

Staff Sgt. Jarrod White

Senior Airman Richard Williams

Civilian selections:

Chase Adamich

William Adams

John Ahrens

Jacob Anderson

Lindsay Andrus

Gregory Bachelor

Thomas Baldridge

Michael Barney

Marc Beason

Eduardo Beroncal

Miles Bliss

Sarah Boeke

Michael Boyle

Randi Brewbaker

Derek Brockmann

Kyle Brown

Colton Brunson

Gregory Burrow

Jillian Cadieux

Nathaniel Caple

Stephen Carey

Zachary Carman

Adam Carrizales

Kyle Carson

Matthew Carter

Andrew Church

Jamison Cook

Riley Cornett

Dylan Cross

Tyler Crosson

Mark Crow

David Deichman

Spencer Deluca

Joseph Dennis

James Dew

Kevin Doan

Robert Dolin

Joseph Drexler

Kyle Dubois

David Dueweke

Kaley Ebann

Taylin Eckols

Daniel Eichler

Brandon Ellis

Kelsey Emig

Sabina England

Jessica Esguerra

Travis Facinoli

Max Feaster

Stephen Fialko

Sean Fleming

Christopher Flowers

Shelby Foster

Jeffrey Frakes

Jessica Franklin

Caitlin Frerichs

Matthew Gegenheimer

Nathan Gholston

Matthew Gilmore

David Goode

Shane Gruninger

William Hafker

Christopher Hagin

Daniel Hagler

Sara Hamilton

Jordan Hancock

Zachary Hanley

John Hargrave

Keith Harris

Timothy Hawes

Stephen Helba

Kathryne Henderson

William Hensley

Kelle Herring

Christopher Hester

Timothy Hintz

Geoffrey Holscher

Reid Hottel

Evan Howlett

Jordan Hughes

Juliana Hughes

Donald Humphrey

Lance Huston

Christopher Jones

Nicholas Jones

Shane Joseph

David Kelly

Patrick Kelso

John Kennedy

Donald Kidwell

Hwa Rang Kim

Eric Kobylanski

Adam La Barr

Derek Lageman

Jessica Laning

Casey Larson

Michelle Larson

Stephen Laurence

Emily Lebeau

Michael Lee

Jamie Leonheart

Hunter Lewis

Michinari Limbacher

Andrew Logan

Adrian Lopez

Jose Lopez Fornes

Neal Lucas

Andrew Lucchesi

Andres Luttich Vasquez

Curtis Mahnken

Gloria Maleski

Cody Malone

Christian Marble

Melinda Marlow

Nathan Matzen

Alex Mayberry

William McCoy

Nathaniel Mcpherson

Justin Medlen

Jonathan Micke

Laura Miles

Micheal Morris

Tyler Moscato

Justina Mujica

Luke Nowlin

Steven Pair

Alford Parker

Troy Parker

Ryan Parson

Lawrence Pascual

Bradley Penner

James Penton

Jeremy Perry

Taylor Peterson

Christian Pisanelli

Simon Plotnikov

Timothy Potts

Michael Pyrch

Kyle Randall

Jacob Randolph

Jabari Raphael

Sawyer Reed

Wesley Rhoads

Jamie Rhode

Eric Richard

Charles Ridenour

Tye Ridolfi

Javier Rios

Ian Robertson

Andrew Roe

Christopher Rogers

Ramon Rosario

Zachary Rose

Steven Roshong

Christopher Rowl

Michael Rowlett

David Rushing

Steven Sandlin

Jess Sanner

Roland Sass

Jason Shain

Michael Shelor

Cody Shilling

Cameren Sholl

Ahmed Simjee

Tyler Simpson

Tabitha Smith

Paul Snieder

Cason Soat

Caleb Squires

Ryan Steele

John Stryker

Paulius Stulgaitis

Jason Stybe

Jacob Suggs

Mohammed Sulley

Justin Swanner

Chase Swinford

Brian Taggart

Robbie Matthew Tan

Ana Thorpe

Matthew Thorup

Kalon Thrasher

Ryan Tice

Charles Todd

Christopher Tombridge

Joshua Travis

Jared Tucker

Jerad Tullis

Jordan Turok

Christopher Ugale

Lashonda Unseld

Matthew Valdivia

Francisco Ventura

Christopher Verhulst

Kurt Vesosky

Daniel Wang

John Weaver

Luke Werner

Kyle Wheeler

Marcus Wienke

Jordan Wiggins

Troy Wittke

Michael Wolff

Sean Wright

Daniel Young

Jimmy Yu

Answers by RallyPoint

Join trending discussions in the military's #1 professional community. See what members like yourself have to say from across the DoD.

More In Careers

Start your day with a roundup of top defense news.

VA Home Loan

Search By:

Product Options:
Zip Code:

News for your in-box

Sign up now for free Military Times E-Reports. Choose from Money and Education. Subscribers: log in for premium e-newsletters.

This Week's Air Force Times

This Week's Air Force Times

CrossFit vs. unit PT
Troops will do the training plans in a $2.5 million study

Subscribe for Print or Digital delivery today!

MilitaryTimes Green Trusted Classifieds Looking to buy, sell and connect on Military Times?
Browse expanded listings across hundreds of military installations.
Faces of valorHonoring those who fought and died in Operations Iraqi Freedom and Enduring Freedom.
hall of valorThe Hall of Valor is a searchable database of valor award citations collected by Doug Sterner, a Vietnam veteran and Military Times contributing editor, and by Military Times staff.

All you need to know about your military benefits.

Benefits handbook

Guard & Reserve All you need to know about the Guard & Reserve.

guard and reserve handbook