You will be redirected to the page you want to view in  seconds.

ROTC commander candidates named

Nov. 19, 2012 - 12:45PM   |   Last Updated: Nov. 19, 2012 - 12:45PM  |  
  • Filed Under

The Air Force announced Nov. 16 that more than 80 lieutenant colonels and O-5 selects have been selected as candidates for ROTC detachment commander.

The Holm Center for Officer Accessions and Citizen Development is contacting the candidates, who will be nominated to universities across the country. There are 62 openings.

The process could take up to two months, after which the Air Force Personnel Center, the Holm Center and major commands will finalize instructions, Master Sgt. Curtis Reese, AFPC special utilization assignments superintendent, said in a release.

Candidates not selected for a command position will be placed on a separate list for unexpected vacancies.

The selected officers are:

Allen, Jayson L

Anderson, Michael A.

Baskette, Robert A.

Bement, Robert J.

Bentley, Lynn III

Berrier, Todd M.

Bohn, Christopher A.

Braunschneider, Suzanne E

Brown, Angelique P.

Burnside, Jeffrey M.

Burton, James B

Capone, Eugene L.

Cheetham, Christian J.

Cherrington, Steven R.

Cline, Ira C.

Conner, Ryan C.

Curry, Lavern, E. Jr.

Darosa, William A

Derosa, Michael L.

Dixon, Travis D.

Dow, Bradley F.

Dubovik, Alex E.

Eldridge, Jonathan E

Eubanks, John S


Finkelstein, Daniel E

Fischbach, Karl C.

Friend, Mark A.

Giaquinto, Leonard J.

Glockzin, Thomas E.

Goar, Gregory J.

Gordon, Joe M.

Greenfield, Andy J

Hansen, Craig A.

Heberlie, Brian J.

Hollman, Ryan D.

Hoopes, David A.

Ingram, Damon A.

Jackson, Michael L. Jr.

Jernigan, Mark S.

Johnson, Dana T.

Koler, Jason T.

Kootsikas, Thomas R.

Kudlas, Devin M.

Kwoka, Jeffrey A.

Lafeve, Michael G.

Lancaster, Brian J.

Landis, Jonathan D.

Lilke, Robert H.

Lingenfelder, Christina J.

Lockhart, William D. IV

Lomsdalen, Douglas R

London, Marc N.

Martinez, Michael A

Mathews, Dennis R.

Matos, Pedro E.

Maxwell Timothy P.

Mcandrew, Matthew W.

Mcfalls, Gaylord E.

Miller, Michael D.

Moore, Tyler K.

Musselman, Charles D. Jr.

Obermiller, David A.

Owens, Robb E.

Parsons, James C.

Pertuit, Dwight W. Jr.

Peterson, Corbett M.

Pleasants, William C.

Reder, Edward J.

Rogers, Jeremiah T.

Salmans, Brian R.

Scott, Sean H.

Shivers, Ronald S.

Silverman, John D.

Sonnefeld, Frederick L.

Spencer, Tangela D.

Spyker, Rick A.

Steverson, Billy M.

Stokes, Jennifer L.

Sudduth, Mark C. II

Sullivan, Shane T.

Terrell, Darryl L. Jr.

Troxell, Aaron D.

Villarreal, Juan C.

Weide, David L.

Wisniski, Wayne L

Wurmstein, Joseph B.

Answers by RallyPoint

Join trending discussions in the military's #1 professional community. See what members like yourself have to say from across the DoD.

More In News

Start your day with a roundup of top defense news.

VA Home Loan

Search By:

Product Options:
Zip Code:

News for your in-box

Sign up now for free Military Times E-Reports. Choose from Money and Education. Subscribers: log in for premium e-newsletters.

This Week's Air Force Times

This Week's Air Force Times

CrossFit vs. unit PT
Troops will do the training plans in a $2.5 million study

Subscribe for Print or Digital delivery today!

MilitaryTimes Green Trusted Classifieds Looking to buy, sell and connect on Military Times?
Browse expanded listings across hundreds of military installations.
Faces of valorHonoring those who fought and died in Operations Iraqi Freedom and Enduring Freedom.
hall of valorThe Hall of Valor is a searchable database of valor award citations collected by Doug Sterner, a Vietnam veteran and Military Times contributing editor, and by Military Times staff.

All you need to know about your military benefits.

Benefits handbook

Guard & Reserve All you need to know about the Guard & Reserve.

guard and reserve handbook